An Introduction to Tales of Ise: The History of Mukashiotoko,the Man of Miyabi and Irogonomi - Table of Contents


Part 1 Before Reading Tales of Ise

 Chapter I  Reading in Your Own Way
 Chapter II  Interconnected Interpretation
 Chapter III  The Advantages of the Interconnected Interpretation over the Individual Interpretation
 Chapter IV  The Advantages of the Interconnected Interpretation over the Grouping Interpretation
 Chapter V  The Rules of the Arbitrary Interpretation

Part 2 The History of Mukashiotoko

 Chapter I  The Beginning (Episode 2, 6, 15, 16)
 Chapter II  The Essence of Miyabi Accentuated by Contrast (Episode 17, 18, 23, 24)
 Chapter III  The Days of Practicing Irogonomi (Episode 25, 28, 34, 37)
 Chapter IV  The Rebirth from a Slump (Episode 41, 59, 63, 37)
 Chapter V  The Insurmountable Wall of Reality (Episode 76, 81, 86, 87)
 Chapter VI  Growing Wild after a Compromise (Episode 93, 95, 96, 101)
 Chapter VII  The World Full of Lies (Episode 103, 104, 105, 111)
 Chapter VIII  The Collapse of Mukashiotoko's Identity (Episode 114, 116, 123, 125)

Part 3 Tales of Ise Studies: Survey and References

 Chapter I  Survey
 Chapter II  References


Copyright (C) TAGUCHI Hisayuki